Shadow624 Sprites

Discussion Forum

Post Reply
Forum Home > General Discussion > Questions?

OmegaSword
Administrator
Posts: 1081

CosmicTornado at July 28, 2016 at 11:49 AM

Actually yes, it's happened to me when I was working on my animation project last year. I assume you're using either Macromedia F8 or Adobe Flash, yes? Well I found out that once I converted the entire film a into .mp4 file (courtesy of the newish newgrounds swivel tool) it automatically fixed the pitch problems. You can also manually change the pitch when concerting the file, so that helps too. It's been a while since I last animated anything, so I hope that helps

Yeah I use Flash 8. I never even thought about that but it's good to know. Thanks man, you've saved me a lot of trouble.

--

I feel like Donkey Kong just shaved my ass cheeks with those moves.

July 28, 2016 at 3:04 PM Flag Quote & Reply

CosmicTornado
Member
Posts: 703

To those of you who are still animating or still have the knowledge, I was wondering where I could find a good video editor. I've been meaning to start animating again after about two years now (damn, it's been a while) and I think I need to start getting into using video enhancement software.

Any tips?

Edit: Oh yeah, and if there's a cheap or even free way I'd love to learn more about those as well.

--

Never give up hope for what could be.

http://cosmictornado.newgrounds.com/follow

May 20, 2017 at 4:06 AM Flag Quote & Reply

OmegaSword
Administrator
Posts: 1081

It's not free but Movie Studio Platinum 13 is pretty good. I've been using it for a while now and have had very few problems with it. It's not super expensive and often gets lowered in price, at least on Canadian Amazon anyway.


https://www.amazon.com/Sony-Movie-Studio-13-Platinum/dp/B00HRQB216/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1495417429&sr=8-2&keywords=movie+studio+platinum

--

I feel like Donkey Kong just shaved my ass cheeks with those moves.

May 21, 2017 at 9:44 PM Flag Quote & Reply

CosmicTornado
Member
Posts: 703
If it's a disk I can't use it. My computer doesn't have a disk reader for some reason. Thanks though
--

Never give up hope for what could be.

http://cosmictornado.newgrounds.com/follow

May 23, 2017 at 1:10 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Mr.Video
Administrator
Posts: 748

CosmicTornado at May 23, 2017 at 1:10 PM

If it's a disk I can't use it. My computer doesn't have a disk reader for some reason. Thanks though

You can select it as a PC download when buying it dude.

--

"Yep. Someday, I'll teach him a dirty lesson!" -Luigi, in regards to Waluigi, Super Mario Bros. Heroes of the Stars Episode 3

Tumblr: http://mrvideo95.tumblr.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MrVideo95

May 23, 2017 at 11:31 PM Flag Quote & Reply

CosmicTornado
Member
Posts: 703
And now I look like a fool. Well I guess I'll look into it. Thanks
--

Never give up hope for what could be.

http://cosmictornado.newgrounds.com/follow

May 24, 2017 at 6:43 PM Flag Quote & Reply

You must login to post.

Webs Counter

Recent Videos

254 views - 0 comments
935 views - 5 comments
903 views - 2 comments